Return to G-Force Derby Car Kit
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good idea March 23, 2019
Reviewer: Michael from MI United States  
It’s a good idea.  But don’t believe the shorten cog makes it faster.  

Axle holes are too small.  Liked there was extra weight, you won’t need them all to meet 5oz.  
Left wheel was nowhere near high enough.

Raced it against our  car that won first place in speed last year, multiple times, and the gforce lost every time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Derby Car Kit March 18, 2019
Reviewer: Matt Collins from Goodlettsville, TN United States  
The G-Force Derby Car Kit raced really well. I installed a set of the special bent rear axles and upgraded wheels, but otherwise built the car per the included instructions. The resulting derby racer beat every traditional gravity-powered competitor in a field of over 130 cars. Only the 'exhibition' electric fan-powered derby car was able to outrun it. Thank you Derby Monkey for a great kit!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
January 2, 2019
Reviewer: Fred Hartman from Logan, WV United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Derby car kit November 26, 2018
Reviewer: Rod Deevy from Oceanside , NY United States  
I have been buying supply’s from derby monkey
For a few years now always happy .

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
We Won!!! November 19, 2017
Reviewer: Marc & Rosa from Phoenix, AZ United States  
THis kit won for us in a field of over 100 cars. We paired it with the Derby - Worx Pro Precision Stock Racing Wheels (blue) and Viper axles.  We painted the car blue to match the wheels.  Nothing touched us in looks or speed.  Thanks Derby-Monkey!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Second time's the charm... March 14, 2017
Reviewer: Tim from Los Angeles, CA United States  
And so was the first. This is mt second experience w/ DM, and Steve couldn't be more helpful. I'll be back again next year.



Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Nice Car February 1, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Woodridge, IL United States  
It's definitely a nice car.  Don't know how it raced, though, as it was unallowed due to the extended wheelbase - rules were not distributed for the derby until 6 days before race-day - after I bought and we put together the g-force:(

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Well done April 11, 2016
Reviewer: Robert Bryan from Oklahoma City, OK United States  
Purchased several items and everything was great.   Had a question regarding the materials that I purchased.    The question was handled immediately and all was wonderful.   Thanks!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
G-Force March 25, 2016
Reviewer: Jimmy Lester from Salt Lake City  
I was somewhat skeptical at first... this much money for a little wooden car.  My first impression however, was misguided. The G-Force car kit is worth every penny. It was very quick and easy for me and my son to build. The instructions were excellent. My son brush painted it and stuck on a bunch of stickers from one of his sticker books.  To be honest... it looked horrible but he was proud of it so I didn't say a word. The car got a few snickers from other scouts and dads when we checked it in. It just didn't look like much. We had no idea how fast it was going to be but we were hopeful. I was just hoping that it would finish and not embrace my little cubbie. He sat on the front row for the first heat. You should have seen him jumping with joy as his ugly duckling of a car destroyed the competition.  His car won by at least two car lengths.  His G-Force went on to win every race that day. There were no more snickers from anymore scouts or dads. The G-Force is a SUPER fast car.  I highly recommend it to anyone who wants the best chance of winning. Thank you Derby Monkey.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
CHAMPION March 16, 2016
Reviewer: Doug & Sam from ARK  
The G-Force is a super fast car. Sam won all races in his cub scout division and went on to win the overall championship.  This is a great car.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items